Patient Testimonials

  • I had been experiencing shoulder discomfort/pain due to sports-related "wear-and-tear" so to say. Dr. Li was able to diagnose and was able to suggest moving forward with an arthroscopic SLAP tear repair procedure in an efficient manner. Being my first experience with a serious surgery, Dr. Li and his staff were very accommodating and reassuring - making sure I was comfortable at all times. He was even able to refer me to a PT specialist to ensure my recovery was seen all the way through and cleared for sports activity again. I would highly recommend him, as he's a true professional who really knows what he's talking about.
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | September 12th, 2019
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Dr. Xinning Li ,performed a reverse shoulder replacement 3 months ago on my mom who was in a lot of pain, could not lift/do anything with her right hand for sometime. The surgery was very successful, my mom has no pain, can lift her arm up no problems and can now do almost everything. Highly recommend Dr.Li. Thank you Dr.Li.
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | September 05th, 2019
    Vitals
    Rating
  • I had a sports related labrum (shoulder) tear and had been having chronic pain for over a year, and Dr. Li did an arthroscopic repair. While seeing other doctors prior to Dr. Li and doing physical therapy without improvement was frustrating , once I was referred to Dr. Li the whole process of evaluation and undergoing surgery was without hiccups. The recovery took a little bit longer than I anticipated, and at one point I was worried about whether my shoulder was getting better. However, Dr. Li was reassuring and explained the recovery very well, and my shoulder did get better and I am now finally completely without pain. Overall very satisfied.
    -Quinten | Aug 27, 2019
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I had been experiencing shoulder discomfort/pain due to sports-related "wear-and-tear" so to say. Dr. Li was able to diagnose and was able to suggest moving forward with a SLAP tear procedure in an efficient manner. Being my first experience with a serious surgery, Dr. Li and his staff were very accommodating and reassuring - making sure I was comfortable at all times. He was even able to refer me to a PT specialist to ensure my recovery was seen all the way through and cleared for sports activity again. I would highly recommend him, as he's a true professional who really knows what he's talking about.
    -Arpit | Aug 26, 2019
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr. Li is a sincere professional. I had the experience in witnessing this as being a patient and with the staff that assists him. Doctors in training or his personal staff. I had a severe shoulder issue that he found and repaired. I would highly recommended him given an opportunity to do so.
    -James Rutledge | Aug 06, 2019
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I had a sports related labrum (shoulder) tear and had been having chronic pain for over a year, and Dr. Li did an arthroscopic repair. While seeing other doctors prior to Dr. Li and doing physical therapy without improvement was frustrating , once I was referred to Dr. Li the whole process of evaluation and undergoing surgery was without hiccups. The recovery took a little bit longer than I anticipated, and at one point I was worried about whether my shoulder was getting better. However, Dr. Li was reassuring and explained the recovery very well, and my shoulder did get better and I am now finally completely without pain. Overall very satisfied.
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Aug 26, 2019
    Vitals
    Rating
  • I am a 62 year old man who had reverse shoulder replacement surgery because of a very bad fall on my left arm/shoulder. The surgery was performed by Dr. Li on May 2nd 2019. It was a complete success and already my range of motion is excellent and getting better every day with the help of physical therapy. I thank God that I got Dr. Li as my surgeon. If you need reverse shoulder replacement surgery or any other orthopedic surgery I highly recommend Dr. XINNING LI.
    -Mark LaCivita | Aug 01, 2019
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr. Li is the best! He is a kind, compassionate, skillful doctor who wants the best for his patients. He instills confidence in his patients and they never doubt they are in good hands. My surgery went flawlessly and I am quickly recovering. I would not hesitate to go back to Dr. Li or to have any family member seek care with him.
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | May 29, 2019
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Our family would like to thank Dr. Li for everything he did to help my son. My son “Had” spontaneous subluxation in both his shoulders. After 2 surgery’s & a long process of therapy. My son can now do typical teenage stuff, drive/work/empty dishwasher. After being bullied in school for needing help with the most simple of things. Each appointment with Dr. Li gave my son a little sense of normal & confidence. You are in good hands with Dr. Li & his staff. A thousand times Thank you!
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Mar 25, 2019
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr. Li did my reverse shoulder replacement 6 months ago and I had no pain at all. Before the surgery I could not lift my arm at all and was in excruciating pain and very weak. After the reverse shoulder replacement I was lifting my arm over my head in two months and had no pain at all. The surgery went great and Dr. Li did an amazing job on my shoulder. He and I share the same birthday and we are both two positive people. He got me out in time after the surgery with a functional shoulder and arm for my 70th birthday. To this day, I have yet to have any pain and now have full function. He is just amazing!
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Oct 10, 2018
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Shoulder finally gave out after years of wear and tear. Tiger diagnosed multiple issues, confirmed accurately with MRI. Surgical options were discussed in detail. Surgery went smoothly. Pain was relieved immediately. Post op, no meds, just ice. Rehab was smooth with only 1 missed work day. Back to the gym on day 3 in my sling of course with restrictions. Healthy diet and exercise with an amazing surgeon makes rehab a piece of cake! I can’t thank Tiger and his team enough. I’m so grateful!
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Sep 20, 2018
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Spot on diagnosis, exceptional treatment, phenomenal post op attention. In a very short period of time I’m back to my active life. Couldn’t have asked for a better outcome.
    -Lisa in MA | Sep 20, 2018
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I can't say enough about Dr. Li. I tore my rotator cuff on my right shoulder 3/11/16. I saw him in August referred by my lawyer he gave me cortisone shot & to do PT & said I had a 90% tear of the cuff that I would need surgery. I then tore my left cuff completely after a fall in Sept. So I had the left cuff done Dec. 2016. I just had my right cuff (the original injury) surgery done in Oct 2017. I am now recovered from both due to the excellent job Dr. Li did. I would refer him to anyone.
    -Ron Packard in MA | Jun 09, 2018
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • As a patient of Dr li I want to boast about his work, I suffered a long time with pain in my shoulder, I was not aware that my shoulder was so deteriorated from arthritis, but when Dr Li ordered an MRI he knew right away he had to replace the whole shoulder. His bedside manner was top notch and when I saw the X-rays and film of MRIs (explained to me) he is a brilliant surgeon and BMC I lucky to have a GEM like him on staff. My name is Claire L. McCarthy.
    -Wonderful experience - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | May 24, 2018
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Awesome Doctor. Had a train wreck of a shoulder. He put me back together. Range of motion and recovery came quicker than most. Highly recommend this man...
    -Gregory Clewes | June 06, 2018
    Google Reviews
    Rating
  • I want to share with you about Dr. Li I broke my arm January 4, 2017 I broke the ball right out of the socket shattered bones and two fractures and Dr. Li put a whole new shoulder June 15, 2017 and he did a wonderful job I feel good and I can move my arm he was very happy with it I was so happy with him and I would recommend him to anybody very good surgeon.
    -Denise Hickey | Jan, 2018
    Google Reviews
    Rating
  • Dr Li is very precise on explaining and diagnosing the medical condition to me and he is THE BEST surgeon period. I went to multiple other orthopaedic surgeons for my shoulder injury and had two surgeries on my right shoulder still with persistent pain for many years. Dr. Li did my revision shoulder surgery 3 months ago and I am completely out of pain for the first time in many years with great function already. I would 100% recommend Dr. Li to anyone who needs shoulder surgery.
    -Luis Proencio in Fall Rivers, MA | Feb 27, 2018
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr. Li is very thorough with his approach. Has a good bed side manner. I had left and right reverse shoulder surgery from him. I couldn't be happier with the end results of each. I would recommend him to anyone needing shoulder repair. All the staff at BMC highly regard him. Couldn't ask for better. I have ended up with full range in both of my shoulders. Prior to surgery I couldn't raise my arms at all without experiencing severe pain. I sleep soundly now also.
    -Alfred MacTavish in Dighton MA | Dec 29, 2017
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I was referred to Dr. Li by my local orthopedic doctor who was unable to treat me due to health issues. I am so grateful that I followed through with the referral as Dr. Li was able to repair a total rupture of my right rotator cuff with additional tear to the biceps. I am 10 weeks post-surgery, and am very impressed with the progress of my rehabilitation. The strength is slowly building back, and I have minimal pain even through physical therapy. I highly recommend Dr. Li.
    -Theresa Gallagher in Fairhaven, MA | Dec 14, 2017
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I suffered a nasty fall and all but destroyed my shoulder (actually pretty much did). Dr. Li was very straight forward about all options, making sure I understood everything along the way. Never did I feel rushed through appointments, or felt as if any question I had was silly. I have so much more use of my shoulder than I thought I would have. Dr. Li was the best and I would highly recommend him to anyone!
    -Paul Mullen in Kingston, MA | Oct 27, 2017
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I had shoulder surgery by Dr. Li in February, from the moment I met him he seem confident which is a plus. There's nothing more reassuring before surgery then the confidence of your Doctor. He had an excellent team nurses and Anesthesia also was great. My incision are very small couldn't even tell I had surgery. I would recommend Dr. Li to anyone great surgeon plus excellent social skills.
    - Larry Allen in Boston Ma | Apr 11, 2017
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr. Li is an amazing surgeon, 5 months at shoulder surgery and I am feeling much better. Tells you like it is, spends time explaining what’s going on.
    - Fall River, MA | Mar 16, 2017
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I struggled with a shoulder injury for approximately a year and I am so grateful for Dr. Li and his surgical expertise to repair it. He has such compassion towards his patients and their families that goes above and beyond, that you always walk out of your appointments smiling. I'm just so grateful that he takes the time for his patients and doesn't treat them like numbers.... He truly cares and it shows. Thank you Dr. Li.
    - Christine Simmons in Springfield, VT | Aug 26, 2016
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • When I first saw Dr Li I was able to lift my right arm to 30 due to a fractured humerus and a non-union after 6 months of healing. Dr Li recommended a reverse shoulder replacement and now after 1 year I can lift to nearly 180.
    - Frank R in Methuen, MA | Jul 14, 2016
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr Li is very precise on explaining and diagnosing the medical condition to me and he is THE BEST surgeon period. I went to multiple other orthopaedic surgeons for my shoulder injury and had two surgeries on my right shoulder still with persistent pain for many years. Dr. Li did my revision shoulder surgery 3 months ago and I am completely out of pain for the first time in many years with great function already. I would 100% recommend Dr. Li to anyone who needs shoulder surgery.
    - The BEST Orthopaedic Surgeon! - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Feb 27, 2018
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Had a shoulder replacement done. Very pleased with the results of the operation and the professionalism of Dr Li and his staff.
    - Highly recommend - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Dec 06, 2017
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Dr Li is an outstanding surgeon. 2 shoulders had arthritis, bursitis & rotator tears that I suffered with for many long years. Dr Li is a very nice person with a great bedside manner. Highly recommend this MASTER of a surgeon if you have shoulder issues. Thanks Dr.
    - EXCELLENT SURGEON - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Mar 31, 2017
    Vitals
    Rating
  • I am 6 months out from an arthroscopic rotator cuff repair. Dr. Li did an excellent job and I am pain free with great function now. He is the surgeon to go to for your shoulder surgery in Boston!!
    - Rotator Cuff Repair - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Mar 12, 2016
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Dr. Li did my shoulder replacement 6 months ago. I am 100% pain free for the first time in years! He is one of the best shoulder surgeons in Boston.
    - Five Stars - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Dec 11, 2015
    Vitals
    Rating