Patient Testimonials

  • excellent results with reverse arthroplasty
    I had a severe injury in to my left shoulder in 2021 and leaving the joint shattered and the arm relatively useless. I feel I have received excellent care throughout my experience with Dr. Li.He explained things to me in a way I could understand and gave me some confidence about having a reverse shoulder replacement. After the surgery and rehab,I have gained almost complete range of motion of the arm, and good strength as well. I play the piano and the guitar and was able to continue playing very proficiently once I was healed and could put the appropriate practice time in. I would highly recommend Dr. Li to anyone in need of shoulder surgery. Considering how severely damaged my shoulder was, I'm very happy to be feeling great and doing all the physical activities I usually do without shoulder pain.
    David Ramsay | Jun 12, 2022
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Back to Basketball after Shoulder Surgery
    I can’t thank Dr. Li enough for how much better he made my shoulder! I had labrum surgery to repair my anterior labral tear from dislocating it multiple times while playing high level basketball. It was my right shoulder and I’m right-handed, however now my right shoulder feels really tight with excellent range of motion as before! It honestly feels better and stronger than my left shoulder and I’ve never injured my left shoulder before! Now I’m back to playing basketball on a NCAA division II college team like I never left! Huge thanks to Dr. Li, his PA Jenn Hichborn and the rest of his team!
    BJ Jenkins | Jun 09, 2022
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I suffered a left shoulder dislocation about 10 years ago and had 5 surgeries within 4 years in New Hampshire. My shoulder was still dislocating weekly with a lot of pain and I could not raise my arm above chest level for several years. My orthopaedic surgeon in NH referred me to Dr Li. He revised my shoulder with iliac crest bone taken from my pelvis and also did a cartilage (OATS) transfer procedure to my humeral head. I am over 6 years out from Dr. Li revision surgery. My shoulder is the BEST it has ever been. I can lift it up with no problems and have no pain!! What Dr. Li did for me, brought me back to life. I don’t have to limit myself on what I do. I can play basketball with my kids, even throw a ball around (I’m left-handed dominant). I am a Ropes Course Supervisor that requires full body harnesses using every muscle in my body which I can do without any problems now with my left arm. Just about everyday requires a rescue where I have to go out on the course and help someone back on the course. More often than not I end up having to carry them back or help them every step of the way and physically lifting them throughout the course. I absolutely love my job and my life now! I got my life back and all thanks to Dr. Li and his team! (Allishia)
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Dec 1, 2021
    Vitals
    Rating
  • I cannot thank Dr. Li and his team enough for helping me get back to doing the things I love. Dr. Li went above and beyond to answer my questions/concerns, to explain any results or procedures, and to ensure that I had a speedy recovery. I am incredibly grateful to Dr. Li for all he did to get me back on top of the mountains and running again.
    -Oct 31, 2021
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr Li is the best surgeon that I have ever had!!! A level five massive tear on my rotator cuff and he put it together like 6 years ago. Should is perfect!!!! This Dr is #1 hands down the BEST doctor! His team is the best as well. Thank you Dr Li!!!!
    -Ernesto R
    Google Reviews
    Rating
  • Dr. Li is the best. I had a very complicated shoulder injury at work and was worried I wasn’t going to be able to return to my formerly active life at both work and home. He evaluated me with confidence and compassion during this difficult time, in a manner that made me feel informed, included and hopeful for my future. After a very successful surgery I am anticipating a full recovery and owe it all to his outstanding ability as a surgeon. I have had several orthopedic injuries throughout my career and have never felt as involved in my treatment plan as I did with Dr. Li. Unlike the previous experiences, Dr. Li’s passion and commitment to my recovery felt more like that of a peer rather than just another patient he was treating. Orthopedic injuries can have a drastic effect on both the personal and professional aspects of ones life and I am grateful that I put my faith in him. I am feeling extremely optimistic about the health of my shoulder and look forward to a successful return to my previously active lifestyle. I will forever maintain a great sense of gratitude to Dr. Li and his whole team at Boston Medical Center.
    -Alex P
    Google Reviews
    Rating
  • Dr. Li repaired and reconstructed my knee and explained all of the options that I had. His approach has gotten me back on my feet and confident that I will be able to resume activities that used to cause me immense pain. I would recommend his service again and again!!!! His team is also great and gets back to you quickly with the help you need.
    -Jennifer | Sept 29, 2021
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • The Best Surgeon!!!!!!!! I was dealing with excruciating pain for over a year after injuring my shoulder shoveling snow a year prior. You have giving me my quality of life back. No more pain!!!!! Sleeping better and gaining mobility each day. Almost 2 months after my surgery (March 2,2021) I feel 😊 great. Thank You, Thank You!!!!!! You’re the BEST!!!!!!!!!
    -Minnie C | Aug 1, 2021
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I was experiencing shoulder pain for several months and decided to see a Dr Li about it. I came across Dr Li and based on his experience decided he would be the best Dr to help me treat it. It turned out that I had a torn rotor cuff. Leading up to the surgery, the process went well. The whole time, I knew exactly what was going on and what would be the next steps. The surgery itself went well. The recovery plan was very conservative and would take 6-9 months. Physical therapy went well and at the 6 month checkup I was able to finish PT. I like to do Ironman triathlons (2.4 mi swim, 112 mi bike, and 26.2 mi run) and with a bum shoulder I could not do the activities that I like but Dr Li was able to fix me back up and I'm now training for my next event. I am truly grateful for Dr Li and staff and would highly recommend them!!! If I ever have any other issues, I will make sure to see Dr Li about it. Thank you!
    -Richard P | June 21, 2021
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Thank You so much for giving me my quality of life back. You are the BEST!!!!!
    -April 28, 2021
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Honestly, one of the BEST orthopedic surgeons that I have ever had. I’ve encountered multiple orthopedic surgeons in the past but none of them can beat or even compare to Dr. Li! Dr. Li and his team make sure you feel comfortable and safe at all times.
    -Apr 26, 2021
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I definitely highly recommend Dr. Li!! He is a Great doctor.
    -Apr 06, 2021
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • My experience with Dr. Li was spectacular! Within a short 7 month span after shoulder surgery I feel amazing and am ready to resume my collegiate baseball career. Dr. Li and his team were awesome in every regard in helping get me back on the field in a timely fashion. I am extremely grateful to the entire staff that helped throughout the process and felt they were compassionate and thoughtful along the way.
    -Nolan F | March 10, 2021
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Hi, My name is John Twomey. I had a Sternoclavicular (SC) joint reconstruction surgery on January 28th. As You can witness by these pictures, 2 weeks later after the surgery, I can do 5 pushups with no pain. I'm totally blown away and grateful. This injury had been a major block in my life for many years with pain on a daily basis, I'm so grateful to Dr. Li, He's a real professional with a great personality. Thank You Dr. Li and Your awesome team!
    -John T | Feb 17, 2021
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Had a knee cartilage graft surgery this past summer, and had the best outcome possible. Literally feel like a new born knee!!
    -Feb 17, 2021
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr Li was really professional and answered all of my questions. 2 months ago I needed surgery on my knee to repair my patella tendon. The surgery went smooth and the recovery even better. I strongly recommend Dr. Li and his team to anyone!! Thank you!!!
    -Kevin B | Feb 11, 2021
    Google Reviews
    Rating
  • Dr. Li is the best. I had a very complicated shoulder injury at work and was worried I wasn’t going to be able to return to my formerly active life at both work and home. He evaluated me with confidence and compassion during this difficult time, in a manner that made me feel informed, included and hopeful for my future. After a very successful surgery I am anticipating a full recovery and owe it all to his outstanding ability as a surgeon. I have had several orthopedic injuries throughout my career and have never felt as involved in my treatment plan as I did with Dr. Li. Unlike the previous experiences, Dr. Li’s passion and commitment to my recovery felt more like that of a peer rather than just another patient he was treating. Orthopedic injuries can have a drastic effect on both the personal and professional aspects of ones life and I am grateful that I put my faith in him. I am feeling extremely optimistic about the health of my shoulder and look forward to a successful return to my previously active lifestyle. I will forever maintain a great sense of gratitude to Dr. Li and his whole team at Boston Medical Center.
    -Alex P | Feb 11, 2021
    Google Reviews
    Rating
  • Dr Li is fantastic and knows his way around a destroyed shoulder. He has amazing bedside manner, is truly invested in his patients, and their needs. His support staff, including Jennifer Hitchborn are amazing. Definitely the guy you want fixing the “unfixable”.
    -Sharon G | July 01, 2018
    Google Reviews
    Rating
  • I met with Dr. Li a while back. It took me a while to face the fact that I needed my left shoulder full replacement. About a year ago we decided to have it done. The procedure was done in May 2018. Dr. Li did a superb job on my shoulder. One has to be diligent and aggressive on the PT afterwards for optimal recovery. It now has been 5 1/2 months and my shoulder is stronger and better all the time. I am pleased that I finally had it done and would not have wanted anyone else to do it. He is smart, informative, supportive, caring, concerned, and a fantastic surgeon. I was most comfortable under the care of Dr. Li and his remarkable team.
    -Frank M
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Dr Li is the best doctor that I’ve ever had, he is not only kind, compassionate, attentive, trustworthy, and knowledgeable above all he is an excellent surgeon and in your corner type of guy, when I came to him I had no faith in doctors and I was riddled with injuries. He’s just such a nice man and he made me feel like I could trust him from the first visit, not to mention he was just an email away to answer any questions or concerns that I may have had. Before seeing him I got opinions from other doctors and i did not feel confident in those opinions and wasn’t feeling optimistic about getting surgery until I met DR. Li. So I decided to have him do my shoulder surgery and Given the previous surgeries I had this one was the Fastest healing time, least painful, and the least amount of visible scaring from where they had to go in to do the surgery. All and all 10/10 5 stars out of 5 stars I highly recommend him you won’t regret it.
    -Mar 15, 2020
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr Li is everything you want in a surgeon and more, he’s kind,considerate and attentive. He listens to you and answers your questions. Dr Li took the time to explain everything, I never felt rushed in my appointments. knowing I’m a nurse he showed me my scans and gave me pictures of my shoulder during and after surgery. Before surgery I was in a lot of pain and had limited range of motion, 6 months out and I have no pain and full range of motion. He really is exceptional, one of a kind!
    -Kathy | Mar 06, 2020
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Our family is so very thankful to have been referred to Dr. Li by Dr. Tornetta. Our daughter suffered a severe tibia plateau fracture on her left knee during a LAX game. She is an extremely active teenager, with the love of running, LAX and especially soccer. We expressed that we needed to do whatever it takes to get her back out on the field. Dr. Tornetta preformed an amazing surgery on April 2019 to repair the broken bone with plates and screws, which healed perfectly. However, when she could finally fully weight bear, she was still experiencing pain and instability. Dr. Tornetta then sent us to Dr. Li. He listened to our concerns, to her need to be able to play soccer again and came up with a game plan that he thought would give her the best chance. She had that surgery in October 2019. Dr. Li was able to arthroscopically repair her meniscus. She came out of the surgery well, with very little pain. Dr. Li and his team are excellent. This has been a long journey for our daughter, but we are so glad that she landed in such excellent, capable and caring hands. It is now Jan 2020 and she is not in pain at all and working hard at physical therapy. She was told that she can start running in a month. We go back April 2020 (a whole year later) knowing that she will receive clearance to play soccer again. We are so very happy with the care she received from Dr. Tornetta, Dr. Li and their staff at BMC. We would highly recommend them! Thank you again!!!
    -Kelly Healey | Jan 23, 2020
    Rating
  • Dr. Li is an amazing doctor. He was super understanding of the pain and struggles I was facing. I sustained a tibia plateau fracture during a LAX game. Dr. Li was very nice to work with and I'm very lucky Dr. Tornetta referred me to him for the next step in my journey. He repaired my meniscus and I can now walk with out pain. I can now focus on strengthen my leg and returning to sports. Both these doctors are truly the best of the best!! I would not be able to return to sports, let alone walk again if it weren't for them. Thank you so much!!
    -Ashlynn Healey | Jan 23, 2020
    Rating
  • Dr. Li helped me with an allograft transplant to my knee. He’s care was incredible right from the beginning of my journey till this day. One of the most supportive and understanding doctors that I have ever gotten treated by! Totally happy with how much better I feel after my surgery! Thank you, Dr.Li
    -Hazlyn Jovel | Dec 23, 2019
    Rating
  • I met with Dr. Li a while back. It took me a while to face the fact that I needed my left shoulder full replacement. About a year ago we decided to have it done. The procedure was done in May 2018. Dr. Li did a superb job on my shoulder. One has to be diligent and aggressive on the PT afterwards for optimal recovery. It now has been 5 1/2 months and my shoulder is stronger and better all the time. I am pleased that I finally had it done and would not have wanted anyone else to do it. He is smart, informative, supportive, caring, concerned, and a fantastic surgeon. I was most comfortable under the care of Dr. Li and his remarkable team.
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | October 16th, 2019
    Vitals
    Rating
  • I had been experiencing shoulder discomfort/pain due to sports-related "wear-and-tear" so to say. Dr. Li was able to diagnose and was able to suggest moving forward with an arthroscopic SLAP tear repair procedure in an efficient manner. Being my first experience with a serious surgery, Dr. Li and his staff were very accommodating and reassuring - making sure I was comfortable at all times. He was even able to refer me to a PT specialist to ensure my recovery was seen all the way through and cleared for sports activity again. I would highly recommend him, as he's a true professional who really knows what he's talking about.
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | September 12th, 2019
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Dr. Xinning Li ,performed a reverse shoulder replacement 3 months ago on my mom who was in a lot of pain, could not lift/do anything with her right hand for sometime. The surgery was very successful, my mom has no pain, can lift her arm up no problems and can now do almost everything. Highly recommend Dr.Li. Thank you Dr.Li.
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | September 05th, 2019
    Vitals
    Rating
  • I had a sports related labrum (shoulder) tear and had been having chronic pain for over a year, and Dr. Li did an arthroscopic repair. While seeing other doctors prior to Dr. Li and doing physical therapy without improvement was frustrating , once I was referred to Dr. Li the whole process of evaluation and undergoing surgery was without hiccups. The recovery took a little bit longer than I anticipated, and at one point I was worried about whether my shoulder was getting better. However, Dr. Li was reassuring and explained the recovery very well, and my shoulder did get better and I am now finally completely without pain. Overall very satisfied.
    -Quinten | Aug 27, 2019
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I had been experiencing shoulder discomfort/pain due to sports-related "wear-and-tear" so to say. Dr. Li was able to diagnose and was able to suggest moving forward with a SLAP tear procedure in an efficient manner. Being my first experience with a serious surgery, Dr. Li and his staff were very accommodating and reassuring - making sure I was comfortable at all times. He was even able to refer me to a PT specialist to ensure my recovery was seen all the way through and cleared for sports activity again. I would highly recommend him, as he's a true professional who really knows what he's talking about.
    -Arpit | Aug 26, 2019
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr. Li is a sincere professional. I had the experience in witnessing this as being a patient and with the staff that assists him. Doctors in training or his personal staff. I had a severe shoulder issue that he found and repaired. I would highly recommended him given an opportunity to do so.
    -James Rutledge | Aug 06, 2019
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I had a sports related labrum (shoulder) tear and had been having chronic pain for over a year, and Dr. Li did an arthroscopic repair. While seeing other doctors prior to Dr. Li and doing physical therapy without improvement was frustrating , once I was referred to Dr. Li the whole process of evaluation and undergoing surgery was without hiccups. The recovery took a little bit longer than I anticipated, and at one point I was worried about whether my shoulder was getting better. However, Dr. Li was reassuring and explained the recovery very well, and my shoulder did get better and I am now finally completely without pain. Overall very satisfied.
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Aug 26, 2019
    Vitals
    Rating
  • I am a 62 year old man who had reverse shoulder replacement surgery because of a very bad fall on my left arm/shoulder. The surgery was performed by Dr. Li on May 2nd 2019. It was a complete success and already my range of motion is excellent and getting better every day with the help of physical therapy. I thank God that I got Dr. Li as my surgeon. If you need reverse shoulder replacement surgery or any other orthopedic surgery I highly recommend Dr. XINNING LI.
    -Mark LaCivita | Aug 01, 2019
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr. Li is the best! He is a kind, compassionate, skillful doctor who wants the best for his patients. He instills confidence in his patients and they never doubt they are in good hands. My surgery went flawlessly and I am quickly recovering. I would not hesitate to go back to Dr. Li or to have any family member seek care with him.
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | May 29, 2019
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Our family would like to thank Dr. Li for everything he did to help my son. My son “Had” spontaneous subluxation in both his shoulders. After 2 surgery’s & a long process of therapy. My son can now do typical teenage stuff, drive/work/empty dishwasher. After being bullied in school for needing help with the most simple of things. Each appointment with Dr. Li gave my son a little sense of normal & confidence. You are in good hands with Dr. Li & his staff. A thousand times Thank you!
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Mar 25, 2019
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr. Li did my reverse shoulder replacement 6 months ago and I had no pain at all. Before the surgery I could not lift my arm at all and was in excruciating pain and very weak. After the reverse shoulder replacement I was lifting my arm over my head in two months and had no pain at all. The surgery went great and Dr. Li did an amazing job on my shoulder. He and I share the same birthday and we are both two positive people. He got me out in time after the surgery with a functional shoulder and arm for my 70th birthday. To this day, I have yet to have any pain and now have full function. He is just amazing!
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Oct 10, 2018
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Shoulder finally gave out after years of wear and tear. Tiger diagnosed multiple issues, confirmed accurately with MRI. Surgical options were discussed in detail. Surgery went smoothly. Pain was relieved immediately. Post op, no meds, just ice. Rehab was smooth with only 1 missed work day. Back to the gym on day 3 in my sling of course with restrictions. Healthy diet and exercise with an amazing surgeon makes rehab a piece of cake! I can’t thank Tiger and his team enough. I’m so grateful!
    -Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Sep 20, 2018
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Spot on diagnosis, exceptional treatment, phenomenal post op attention. In a very short period of time I’m back to my active life. Couldn’t have asked for a better outcome.
    -Lisa in MA | Sep 20, 2018
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I can't say enough about Dr. Li. I tore my rotator cuff on my right shoulder 3/11/16. I saw him in August referred by my lawyer he gave me cortisone shot & to do PT & said I had a 90% tear of the cuff that I would need surgery. I then tore my left cuff completely after a fall in Sept. So I had the left cuff done Dec. 2016. I just had my right cuff (the original injury) surgery done in Oct 2017. I am now recovered from both due to the excellent job Dr. Li did. I would refer him to anyone.
    -Ron Packard in MA | Jun 09, 2018
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • As a patient of Dr li I want to boast about his work, I suffered a long time with pain in my shoulder, I was not aware that my shoulder was so deteriorated from arthritis, but when Dr Li ordered an MRI he knew right away he had to replace the whole shoulder. His bedside manner was top notch and when I saw the X-rays and film of MRIs (explained to me) he is a brilliant surgeon and BMC I lucky to have a GEM like him on staff. My name is Claire L. McCarthy.
    -Wonderful experience - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | May 24, 2018
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Awesome Doctor. Had a train wreck of a shoulder. He put me back together. Range of motion and recovery came quicker than most. Highly recommend this man...
    -Gregory Clewes | June 06, 2018
    Google Reviews
    Rating
  • I want to share with you about Dr. Li I broke my arm January 4, 2017 I broke the ball right out of the socket shattered bones and two fractures and Dr. Li put a whole new shoulder June 15, 2017 and he did a wonderful job I feel good and I can move my arm he was very happy with it I was so happy with him and I would recommend him to anybody very good surgeon.
    -Denise Hickey | Jan, 2018
    Google Reviews
    Rating
  • Dr Li is very precise on explaining and diagnosing the medical condition to me and he is THE BEST surgeon period. I went to multiple other orthopaedic surgeons for my shoulder injury and had two surgeries on my right shoulder still with persistent pain for many years. Dr. Li did my revision shoulder surgery 3 months ago and I am completely out of pain for the first time in many years with great function already. I would 100% recommend Dr. Li to anyone who needs shoulder surgery.
    -Luis Proencio in Fall Rivers, MA | Feb 27, 2018
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr. Li is very thorough with his approach. Has a good bed side manner. I had left and right reverse shoulder surgery from him. I couldn't be happier with the end results of each. I would recommend him to anyone needing shoulder repair. All the staff at BMC highly regard him. Couldn't ask for better. I have ended up with full range in both of my shoulders. Prior to surgery I couldn't raise my arms at all without experiencing severe pain. I sleep soundly now also.
    -Alfred MacTavish in Dighton MA | Dec 29, 2017
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I was referred to Dr. Li by my local orthopedic doctor who was unable to treat me due to health issues. I am so grateful that I followed through with the referral as Dr. Li was able to repair a total rupture of my right rotator cuff with additional tear to the biceps. I am 10 weeks post-surgery, and am very impressed with the progress of my rehabilitation. The strength is slowly building back, and I have minimal pain even through physical therapy. I highly recommend Dr. Li.
    -Theresa Gallagher in Fairhaven, MA | Dec 14, 2017
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I suffered a nasty fall and all but destroyed my shoulder (actually pretty much did). Dr. Li was very straight forward about all options, making sure I understood everything along the way. Never did I feel rushed through appointments, or felt as if any question I had was silly. I have so much more use of my shoulder than I thought I would have. Dr. Li was the best and I would highly recommend him to anyone!
    -Paul Mullen in Kingston, MA | Oct 27, 2017
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I had shoulder surgery by Dr. Li in February, from the moment I met him he seem confident which is a plus. There's nothing more reassuring before surgery then the confidence of your Doctor. He had an excellent team nurses and Anesthesia also was great. My incision are very small couldn't even tell I had surgery. I would recommend Dr. Li to anyone great surgeon plus excellent social skills.
    - Larry Allen in Boston Ma | Apr 11, 2017
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr. Li is an amazing surgeon, 5 months at shoulder surgery and I am feeling much better. Tells you like it is, spends time explaining what’s going on.
    - Fall River, MA | Mar 16, 2017
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • I struggled with a shoulder injury for approximately a year and I am so grateful for Dr. Li and his surgical expertise to repair it. He has such compassion towards his patients and their families that goes above and beyond, that you always walk out of your appointments smiling. I'm just so grateful that he takes the time for his patients and doesn't treat them like numbers.... He truly cares and it shows. Thank you Dr. Li.
    - Christine Simmons in Springfield, VT | Aug 26, 2016
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • When I first saw Dr Li I was able to lift my right arm to 30 due to a fractured humerus and a non-union after 6 months of healing. Dr Li recommended a reverse shoulder replacement and now after 1 year I can lift to nearly 180.
    - Frank R in Methuen, MA | Jul 14, 2016
    Healthgrade
    Rating
  • Dr Li is very precise on explaining and diagnosing the medical condition to me and he is THE BEST surgeon period. I went to multiple other orthopaedic surgeons for my shoulder injury and had two surgeries on my right shoulder still with persistent pain for many years. Dr. Li did my revision shoulder surgery 3 months ago and I am completely out of pain for the first time in many years with great function already. I would 100% recommend Dr. Li to anyone who needs shoulder surgery.
    - The BEST Orthopaedic Surgeon! - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Feb 27, 2018
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Had a shoulder replacement done. Very pleased with the results of the operation and the professionalism of Dr Li and his staff.
    - Highly recommend - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Dec 06, 2017
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Dr Li is an outstanding surgeon. 2 shoulders had arthritis, bursitis & rotator tears that I suffered with for many long years. Dr Li is a very nice person with a great bedside manner. Highly recommend this MASTER of a surgeon if you have shoulder issues. Thanks Dr.
    - EXCELLENT SURGEON - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Mar 31, 2017
    Vitals
    Rating
  • I am 6 months out from an arthroscopic rotator cuff repair. Dr. Li did an excellent job and I am pain free with great function now. He is the surgeon to go to for your shoulder surgery in Boston!!
    - Rotator Cuff Repair - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Mar 12, 2016
    Vitals
    Rating
  • Dr. Li did my shoulder replacement 6 months ago. I am 100% pain free for the first time in years! He is one of the best shoulder surgeons in Boston.
    - Five Stars - Self-verified patient of Dr. Xinning Li | Dec 11, 2015
    Vitals
    Rating